AGENDA FOR THE MEETING OF THE BOARD OF EDUCATION

January 13, 2025

Unified School District No. 467, Wichita County, Kansas

(4)	1		Madian
(A)	1.	The Board of Education of Unified School District #467, Wichita County,	Motion
		Kansas will meet in regular session on Monday, January 13, 2025, at	Second
		7:00 PM at the Wichita County District Office at 106 S. Indian Road	
		in Leoti.	
		6:00 – Board Appreciation Dinner will precede the 7:00 meeting. This will	
		take place at 106 S. Indian Road, Leoti, KS.	
		7:00 PM - Call to Order	
	2.	Members: Julee Beedy, Maegan Berry, Jesse Harbrige, Bruce Loy, Eryka	
		Smith, Farrin Watt, and Josh Young,	
	3.	Please stand for the Pledge of Allegiance.	
(A)	4.	Approval of the Consent Agenda.	Motion
(21)	1.		
		A. Approval of the agenda for the meeting.	Second
		B. Minutes for December 9, 2024.	
		C. Payment of bills and payroll.	
		D. Approve the request to use one of the school gyms for the 2025 elections if the Wichita County Community Building is unavailable on November 4, 2025, as	
		requested by Lynda Goodrich, Wichita County Clerk and Election Officer.	
		E. Approve the disposition of the following books from Leslie Niswonger's class: 3	
		Angus Thongs and Full-Frontal Snogging; 3 Beauty Queens, and 4 Going Bovine	
		F. Gifts and Grants	
		1. Accept donations of \$1,000 from RAM Farms, Inc. and \$1,000	
		from Security State Bank for football scoreboard sponsorship.	
		2. Accept a grant of 1, 929.22 from Blue Cross Blue Shield Foundation for PE equipment.	
(I)	5.	Audiences with groups or individuals.	
(4)	6	A. Hallie Means	Motion
(A)	6.	Organization of the Board for 2025-2026.	Wiotion
		Election of President	Second
(1)	+	Election of Vice President	M
(A)	7.	Consideration of appointments of elected personnel to advisory boards.	Motion
			Second
		One member and two alternates to the Board of Directors of the High	
		Plains Educational Cooperative.	
		Julee Beedy and Maegan Berry the current representatives.	
		One member to serve on the Wichita County Recreation Board of	
		Directors.	
		Josh Young is the appointed member.	
		Two members to serve on the USD 467 Professional Development Council.	
		Farrin Watt is the current representative.	
		One member to serve on the Northwest Kansas Technical College Board of	
		Directors.	
		Carol Laws is the current member.	
		Carot Laws to the carrent member.	
		One member to serve on the Economic Development Board of Directors.	
			1

		Kristin Harbrige is the current representative.	
		Two members to serve on the Negotiations Committee.	
		Current representatives are Jesse Harbrige and Bruce Loy.	
		Two members to serve on the calendar committee.	
		Josh Young and Farrin Watt are the current members.	
		One Member to serve on the Curriculum Coordinating Council for USD 467.	
		Eryka Smith is the current representative.	
		Grow & Learn Childcare Center Board	
		Maegan Berry is the current representative.	
(I)	8.	Negotiations Training The negotiations team members from the Board will be required to attend training before negotiations begin.	
(I)	9.	FastBridge Data Comparison from Fall to Winter for 2024-25	
(A)	10.	Certificate of Deposit Bids	Motion
		The CD Bids for \$250,000; \$350,000; \$500,000 were due January 9th at noon.	Second
		The board will vote on each of the three CD's to determine the new terms.	
(A)	11.	Kennedy McKee & Company LLP, Financial Audit	Motion
		Pat Friess will review the audit with the Boardl.	Second
(I)	12.	Principals' Reports	
(I)	13.	Superintendent's Reports	
(I/A)	14.	Executive session for non-elected personnel with possible action.	Motion
			Second
(I)	15.	Executive session for calendar negotiations.	
(A)	16.	Adjournment	Motion